Both parties publicly confirmed the AstraZeneca collaboration. A 2026 financing announcement states that proceeds will advance the pipeline into clinical development; specific human oral PK data were not disclosed.
The company states that the round closed on 2026-03-31; the announcement was published April 3.
Profile review: 2026-11-04 · Fields retain their individual source dates. Undisclosed values are not zero; early or historical events do not establish the latest financing. Awards and acquisitions are distinguished from equity rounds.
Disease tags match recorded text mentions and require program-level verification.
Technology, programs & evidence
The company's official Chinese name is 元思生肽 and its English name is Syneron Bio; 原思生肽 was a previous search alias.
Synova™ is described as an intelligent, high-throughput macrocyclic peptide discovery platform. The AstraZeneca collaboration focuses on chronic diseases.
On 2026-04-03, the company announced a $150 million Series B to advance its platform and pipeline into clinical development.
2025-12-18: Syneron Bio reports nearly $100 million across Series A and A+ rounds
2026-04-03: Syneron Bio closes $150 million Series B to advance macrocyclic peptide discovery
Syneron Bio announced a $150 million Series B financing that closed on March 31. An international life-science fund led the round, with Decheng Capital, CDH VGC, and other investors participating. Proceeds will develop Synova and advance oncology, autoimmune, metabolic, and rare-disease programs toward the clinic. Named candidates, enrollment milestones, and human oral pharmacokinetics were not disclosed.
Syneron Bio reported nearly $100 million raised across its Series A and A+ rounds, with participation from AstraZeneca and multiple strategic and venture investors. Proceeds support its Synova high-throughput macrocyclic peptide discovery platform and advancement of pipeline programs toward clinical development. The combined financing amount is not a single round, and candidate-level oral clinical data were not disclosed.
Johnson & Johnson reported that 58% of patients receiving icotrokinra 200 mg achieved ACR20 at Week 16 in ICONIC-PsA 1, versus 41% with placebo. The oral IL-23 receptor peptide also showed skin responses. The company reported no new safety signals through Week 24; active psoriatic arthritis remains an investigational indication.
Entera reported $265.9 million in cash and cash equivalents at September 30, plus $6.5 million in restricted cash. Its November 6 update targets first site activation for an approximately 900-patient EB613 osteoporosis Phase 3 trial in late 2026. EB613 is an oral PTH(1-34) program, included here as an adjacent oral-peptide delivery development, not a cyclic-peptide candidate.
Johnson & Johnson reported that ICONIC-ASCEND met its Week 16 co-primary endpoints: PASI 90 responses were 55.2% with icotrokinra versus 3.6% with placebo, and IGA 0/1 responses were 70.4% versus 9.5%. At Week 28, the oral peptide met noninferiority criteria versus ustekinumab across multiplicity-controlled key secondary skin-clearance endpoints.