The company website confirms the Macoral® / Simgut® platform and collaboration with BrightGene. The pipeline image reviewed is historical; current clinical stages require confirmation.
2024-01-30 · Pre-Series A · Tens of millions of RMB (exact amount not disclosed) ↗
Profile review: 2026-11-04 · Fields retain their individual source dates. Undisclosed values are not zero; early or historical events do not establish the latest financing. Awards and acquisitions are distinguished from equity rounds.
Disease tags match recorded text mentions and require program-level verification.
Technology, programs & evidence
The company positions Macoral® as an oral macromolecule delivery platform, supported by its Simgut® in vitro evaluation system.
The website identifies Liu Dou, who holds a PhD from UCL, as CEO. A 2024 announcement describes an endocrine oral peptide collaboration with BrightGene.
A historical website image lists OLP-1001 (diabetes / obesity), OLP-1003 (anti-inflammatory peptide), and other programs. The image is undated and cannot establish current development stages.
Program / service
Target / indication
Representative stage
Evidence & scope
OLP-1001
Not publicly disclosed · Diabetes / obesity
To Be Verified
Current primary data require verification
OLP-1003
Not publicly disclosed · Inflammatory diseases
To Be Verified
Current primary data require verification
Related news & literature
Company-name matches are discovery leads; verify entity identity and transaction roles in the original source.
No cataloged update explicitly mentions this company.
Johnson & Johnson reported that 58% of patients receiving icotrokinra 200 mg achieved ACR20 at Week 16 in ICONIC-PsA 1, versus 41% with placebo. The oral IL-23 receptor peptide also showed skin responses. The company reported no new safety signals through Week 24; active psoriatic arthritis remains an investigational indication.
Entera reported $265.9 million in cash and cash equivalents at September 30, plus $6.5 million in restricted cash. Its November 6 update targets first site activation for an approximately 900-patient EB613 osteoporosis Phase 3 trial in late 2026. EB613 is an oral PTH(1-34) program, included here as an adjacent oral-peptide delivery development, not a cyclic-peptide candidate.
Johnson & Johnson reported that ICONIC-ASCEND met its Week 16 co-primary endpoints: PASI 90 responses were 55.2% with icotrokinra versus 3.6% with placebo, and IGA 0/1 responses were 70.4% versus 9.5%. At Week 28, the oral peptide met noninferiority criteria versus ustekinumab across multiplicity-controlled key secondary skin-clearance endpoints.
The company needs to confirm how historical program codes correspond to current programs, including current trial registrations and stages.
Delivery performance for noncyclic peptides such as GLP-1 cannot be directly extrapolated to oral cyclic peptides.
Complete human PK, definitions of absolute and relative bioavailability, comparator doses, and variability were not confirmed in the primary sources reviewed.
Patent ownership, licensing chains, and freedom to operate for Macoral and related excipient or coating technologies require confirmation.