MSD's website records joint clinical development of an MGD candidate with Degron on 2026-05-21. Original MSD / Proxygen announcements describe a multi-target molecular glue collaboration. C4's 2026 SEC filing states that MSD's DAC agreement ended in November 2025.
Profile review: 2026-11-04 · Fields retain their individual source dates. Undisclosed values are not zero; early or historical events do not establish the latest financing. Awards and acquisitions are distinguished from equity rounds.
Disease tags match recorded text mentions and require program-level verification.
Technology, programs & evidence
enlicitide (MK-0616) is a PCSK9 macrocyclic peptide; its 2026 U.S. label supports approved status.
The 20 mg film-coated tablet contains sodium caprate. The label reports approximately 1% oral bioavailability and requires dosing on an empty stomach.
The original CORALreef HeFH study was a 303-patient, 52-week randomized trial; it was not designed to assess cardiovascular outcomes.
2026-05-07: Merck reports biocatalytic manufacturing route for oral macrocycle enlicitide
2026-07-16: FDA approves enlicitide, bringing an oral PCSK9 macrocycle to market
MSD's website records joint clinical development of an MGD candidate with Degron on 2026-05-21. Original MSD / Proxygen announcements describe a multi-target molecular glue collaboration. C4's 2026 SEC filing states that MSD's DAC agreement ended in November 2025.
Johnson & Johnson reported that 58% of patients receiving icotrokinra 200 mg achieved ACR20 at Week 16 in ICONIC-PsA 1, versus 41% with placebo. The oral IL-23 receptor peptide also showed skin responses. The company reported no new safety signals through Week 24; active psoriatic arthritis remains an investigational indication.
Entera reported $265.9 million in cash and cash equivalents at September 30, plus $6.5 million in restricted cash. Its November 6 update targets first site activation for an approximately 900-patient EB613 osteoporosis Phase 3 trial in late 2026. EB613 is an oral PTH(1-34) program, included here as an adjacent oral-peptide delivery development, not a cyclic-peptide candidate.
Johnson & Johnson reported that ICONIC-ASCEND met its Week 16 co-primary endpoints: PASI 90 responses were 55.2% with icotrokinra versus 3.6% with placebo, and IGA 0/1 responses were 70.4% versus 9.5%. At Week 28, the oral peptide met noninferiority criteria versus ustekinumab across multiplicity-controlled key secondary skin-clearance endpoints.
The approved label does not disclose the complete manufacturing process, quantities of key excipients, or process controls.
Current collaboration candidate codes and trial stages are not disclosed. The terminated historical DAC agreement should not be listed as active. MSD is distinct from Germany's Merck KGaA.